Mercury Class Yacht Racing Association

The 2023 PPC’s had a small but completive fleet on the starting line.

Conditions on Saturday saw wind at 20 plus mph and rain squalls during race 2. Although it looked like maybe the wind would decrease, race 3 continued much the same with gusts in the mid-20s. Race 4 was canceled for the day and the boats raced to the dock. After day 1, Chris Messano and Chris Villicich lead the fleet with 5 pts, followed by Mike Burch and Kristen Burch Wilson with 8 pts, and Chris Raab and Kenny Dair with 12 pts.
Sunday's forecast called for clear skies and light SSE wind at 5-7 mph. The wind direction settled in at 130 degrees and three races were completed on a nice sunny day. Chris Messano continued on to win the Don Lee Perpetual Trophy, followed by Mike Burch and Chris Raab.
A big thanks to PRO Sean McGillen and his team for a great job on the water and to LAYC for their hospitality.
This was the 4th event in the Travel Trophy and will put Mike Burch in the lead, with one more event and that will be the Nationals, October 20-21.
2023 PCC Results